Neave Brown Award for Housing

Neave Brown (1929 – 2018) was a socially motivated, modernist architect, best known for designing a series of celebrated London housing estates. In 2018, he was awarded the UK’s highest honour for architecture, the Royal Gold Medal for Architecture, which is approved personally by Her Majesty The Queen.

The Neave Brown Award for Housing will form part of the RIBA Awards process and all eligible projects entered in the 2019 RIBA Awards will be considered. Projects eligible for consideration will be:

  • A winner of a 2019 RIBA Regional Award.
  • A project of ten or more homes completed and occupied between 1 November 2016 and 1 February 2019.
  • One third of the housing should be affordable and should demonstrate evidence of meeting the challenge of housing affordability.

The shortlist for the Neave Brown Award for Housing will be announced on 25 July 2019 and the winner announced at the RIBA Stirling Prize ceremony in October 2019.


Applications can be made here… 

By | 2019-02-05T10:02:19+00:00 February 5th, 2019|Uncategorised|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment